bilous Dr Anna (Anya) Bilous, Pulse profile modelling techniques, dense matter equation of state
garcia Dr Ferran (Fernando) Garcia-Gonzalez, Convection and dynamo action in thermonuclear bursts

PhD students

Chris Chris Elenbaas, The magnetar burst mechanism
Tom Thomas (Tom) Riley, Burst oscillations as probes of dense matter
Frank Frank Chambers, Dynamics of bursting neutron star oceans

Masters students

Geert Raaijmakers, Optimising constraints on dense matter from mass-radius measurements

Former group members

Yuri Cavecchi, PhD UvA (2009-13) and Vrije Competitie Postdoc (2014-16) --> Marie Curie International Outgoing Fellowship to Princeton and Southampton
Nout Jan Dogterom, UvA Bachelor project (2016)
Emma van der Wateren, UvA Bachelor project (2016) --> Masters in Astronomy and Astrophysics, UvA
Thijs van Putten, Masters (2011) and PhD student (2011-2015) --> TASS International
Tullio Bagnoli, PhD student at SRON/UvA (2011-2015) --> Data analyst, working in Germany
Laura Ootes, UvA Masters Thesis (2015) --> PhD in Astrophysics, UvA
Pieter Hovenkamp, Utrecht Bachelor Project (2014-15) --> Astronomy and Astrophysics Masters, UvA
Danai Antonopoulou, PhD student (2010-2015) --> shortly moving to Postdoctoral position at NCAC Warsaw
Daniela Huppenkothen, PhD student (2010-2014) --> Moore-Sloan Data Science Postdoctoral Fellowship, New York University
Sam Lander, Postdoctoral researcher (2014) --> Postdoctoral researcher, Southampton
Janna Goldstein, UvA Bachelor Project (2014) --> GRAPPA Masters track, UvA
Caroline D'Angelo, Postdoctoral researcher (2011-2014) --> Postdoctoral researcher, Leiden
Vincent Dekker, UvA Masters Thesis (2013) --> Eerst de Klas
Michiel Bustraan, AUC Capstone project (2013) --> Now PhD student in Astronomy at Stockholm University
Brynmor Haskell, Marie Curie IEF Postdoctoral Fellow (2010-12) --> Now Tenure Track Faculty at NCAC Warsaw
Viviana Meerstra, UvA Bachelor Project (2012) --> Masters in Astronomy and Astrophysics, KU Leuven
Bouwe Andela, UvA Masters Thesis (2012) --> Software Engineer at S[&]T, working in space sector.
Julia Attevelt, UvA Bachelor Project (2010) --> Masters in Physics, UvA
Immanuel Maurer, LMU Masters Diploma (2008) --> PhD at Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics (Garching).